Project Wish List: Rainbow Cloud Mobile

11 Mar

There will come a time when I’ll need to move on from Crochet, and try my hands at other material. Felt looks easy (and affordable!) and I’m in the market for some cute mobiles – so was thrilled to find this project on the Urban Craft Blog.

 

Rainbow Cloud Mobile

Rainbow Cloud Mobile

 

 

 

With materials being felt, thread, needle and some scissors, and skill level pretty easy (I’ll have to practice my sewing though) – this could easily be the next cab of the crafting rank.

 

 

2 Responses to “Project Wish List: Rainbow Cloud Mobile”

  1. urban craft March 11, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    ahh, thanks for featuring the little cloud mobile. Really, you don’t need to practice sewing, needle goes through felt on one end and back in through the other. Voila!
    Have a happy Friday & wonderful weekend!
    One day I will move on from felt and learn crochet!

  2. chloerobot March 11, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    You make it sound so easy – which is exactly what I need! Hopefully will have an updated post once I complete my own. Thanks again for the inspiration. Good luck with the crochet – if I can do it – anyone can.

Leave a Reply

